Five Finger Death Punch’s new album is a great listen

Last week Five Finger Death Punch released The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 1, the band’s fourth studio release. And if you are a fan of the band, you will enjoy this release just as much as the others. The album features 14 tracks and a few great guest appearances. There is also a special edition of the album that features a second disc featuring 15 live tracks. But if you are interested in the new songs, there is plenty of great tracks to rock out to.

The first single from the album is “Lift Me Up” is a great hard-rock song that features guest vocals from former Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford. It is a great tune and a great single to represent the album. The release also features vocals from Maria Brink (In This Moment), Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Sepultura), and Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed). Brink provides soothing vocals on the track “Anywhere But Here” while Cavalera and Jasta help FFDP go crazy on the tracks “I.M. Sin” and “Dot Your Eyes”.

Other noteworthy tracks are “Wrong Side of Heaven”, “Diary of a Deadman”, and the cover of LL Cool J’s “Mama Said Knock You Out” featuring rapper Tech N9ne. This is one great cover song and gets me going while trying to get my workday done. And while I have listed a few songs here, trust me, the whole album is worth a listen.

If your a FFDP fan, then do not hesitate any more and get your copy of the new album now. It is what you expect from one of rock’s biggest bands and then some more. If you are like me and needed some new music to enjoy, then FFDP has delivered. And remember people, this is only Volume 1. We still get another volume that will be released later. But for now, please your ears with some good hard rock.


the D