Fast Food Friday: Double Header!! Burger King Buffalo Chicken Strips and SatisFries

Woohoo!! Week 2 and we already have a double header!!  This week we are featuring the Buffalo Chicken Strips and SatisFries from Burger King.  This week also marks the beginning of my new ranking system … The Antacid Chart.  Basically, it’s how many antacids I would pop to eat this food again.  Ranking is 1-5 with 1 being the lowest and 5 being the highest.  So let’s get to it …

First off, the Buffalo Chicken Strips.  Just your basic chicken strip with the addition of that lovely butter/hot sauce combo we call “Buffalo Sauce”  Chicken seems to be real chicken tenderloins battered and fried.  Buffalo sauce is just a run-of-the-mill buffalo sauce.  Nothing really to write home about but a nice change up on the typical chicken strip.

Antacid Rating:  3 out of 5 antacids

Next up, Burger King SatisFries.  First off, I’ll say that I’m not that big on Crinkle-Cut fries.  I tolerate them at Raising Cane’s but I would not expect them from anyone else.  These fries are thick and potato-y (is that a word) and actually has good flavor.  They tastes a whole lot like BK’s Classic Fries but less fat and calories (see graphic above).  There is noticeably less grease on these things than the Classic Fries.  I was never a fan of BK’s new Classic Fries (the thick ones) as I preferred the older ones.  I’ve even asked for the old fries one time.  Now that the Sweet Potato Fries are gone (my favorite), I will now be getting these over the Classic.  They cost a little bit more but it’s worth it to me.

Antacid Rating: 3 out of 5 antacids

