Fast Food Friday: Burger King Teriyaki Chicken Sandwich

Fast Food Friday’s are back and I have given the Burger King Teriyaki Chicken sandwich a try. Burger King has been giving their customers various new sandwiches recently and this is their newest creation. And while it is far from the glorious taste of chicken fries, I’m glad I gave it a shot.

The Teriyaki Chicken Sandwich is basically the original chicken sandwich with a generic teriyaki sauce lightly covering the bottom bun. It seems like BK will do anything to try and use their chicken sandwich buns. From various styles of chicken to the double cheeseburger to the Yumbo, they are shelling out those elongated buns like they are going out of date. Wait, I hope I’m not right there.

Overall, it’s not a bad sandwich. I like their chicken sandwiches and it is pretty good. No where near how good the Italian Chicken sandwich is but its not horrible either. The best thing about it is the fact that they are 2 for $5. At that price, it’s hard to beat.

Antacid Rating: 3.0 out of 5

Daryl Karpinski Jr.

