“All-Blog 4 Dat” NHL Team


Just as we did for the NFL, Blog 4 Dat has gathered their very own “All-NHL” team to put out there. And also just like the football team we laid out, all members of the “All-Blog 4 Dat” team have to be under the age of 30. SO, even though Alexander Ovechkin is arguably the best player in the NHL, he was just too old to make our list here. But, even without Ovechkin, I think we put together a hell of a team. And here is that 23-man team representing Blog 4 Dat on the ice this year.



Sidney Crosby – C, Pittsburgh Penguins

John Tavares – C, New York Islanders

Tyler Seguin – C/RW, Dallas Stars

Jamie Benn – LW, Dallas Stars

Claude Giroux – C/RW, Philadelphia Flyers

Steven Stamkos – C, Tampa Bay Lightning


Patrick Kane – C/RW, Chicago Blackhawks

Jonathan Toews – C, Chicago Blackhawks

Max Pacioretty – LW, Montreal Canadiens

Ryan Johansen – C/RW, Columbus Blue Jackets

Evgeni Malkin – C/RW, Pittsburgh Penguins

Gabriel Landeskog – LW, Colorado Avalanche



P.K. Subban – D, Montreal Canadiens

Erik Karlsson – D, Ottawa Senators

Kris Letang – D, Pittsburgh Penguins

Kevin Shattenkirk – D, St. Louis Blues


Victor Hedman – D, Tampa Bay Lightning

Drew Doughty – D, Los Angeles Kings

Roman Josi – D, Nashville Predators

Oliver Ekman-Larsson – D, Arizona Coyotes


New York Islanders v Washington Capitals - Game One

Carey Price – G, Montreal Canadiens

Braden Holtby – G, Washington Capitals

Jonathan Quick – G, Los Angeles Kings

Thanks for checking out the selections made for “All-Blog 4 Dat” NHL team. I hope you liked them and whether you did or didn’t, feel free to leave a comment. Thanks again.

Daryl Karpinski Jr.